Alumni Association

The Maryknoll School Alumni Association provides an important link between our diverse and accomplished alumni and their former classmates, teachers, and the school in general. Comprised of a dedicated group of volunteers, the Association not only circulates news and information about the school but also plans and executes events throughout the year with the goal of establishing new connections and fostering old ones.

Please explore this section to learn more about the Maryknoll School Alumni Association and how you can get involved with the school.

Purpose of Organization

The purpose of the Maryknoll Alumni Association is to advance and further the interests of Maryknoll School and its alumni and enable the alumni of Maryknoll School to contribute to Maryknoll’s welfare. The Association offers educational, social, and cultural programs, including community activities and special projects, to promote and foster a spirit of fellowship and good will among the alumni of Maryknoll School.

Membership in the Organization

All graduates of Maryknoll School are automatically members of the Association. Former students, who are non-graduates, may become members once their class has graduated and they request membership through the Alumni Association. Honorary membership may be proposed by any member of the Association.


The officers of the Association consist of a President, Vice President, and Secretary. The Council consists of no more than 20 members, which includes the officers, the immediate past President, the Director of Development and one alumni-at-large representative from each class decade beginning with the 1930’s.

Alumni Executive Council

President - Derrick Wong '68
Vice President - Elliot Chamizo '61
Secretary - Catherine Wong '55 & Miki‘ala Akiona ’08
Alumni Relations Officer - Gotaro Oshitari '06

Alumni Council

Rendy Bourg ‘73
Rick Budar '78
Lori Kern '87 Carlos
Justin Ching '05
Eliza Furtado-Fischer '97
Blaine Gier '88
Wendy Howell '73
Keenan Kurihara '10
Toni Maehara '98
Lucile Mistysyn '37
Yvonne Morris '63
Michelle Nakanishi '91
Sandy Peltzer '64
Lance Takenaka '05
1526 Alexander St.
Honolulu, HI 96822
Tel: 808.952.8400