Maryknoll Girls Basketball Team Wins Third Consecutive ILH D1 Title

The Maryknoll Girls Basketball team won its third consecutive Interscholastic League of Honolulu D1 championship last night at Tony Sellitto Court after a 45-24 win over number four ranked Kamehameha. 

With a 13-1 record and their only loss to the Warriors just one week ago, the Spartans came back strong in the second half, earning a double digit lead and eventually clinching the regular season title by 21 points. The team also pulled in an impressive 26 rebounds.

This is Maryknoll's sixth ILH D1 title overall. Previous titles were won in 1976-1978 and 2015-2016. With a team of 11 juniors, the Spartans are set to have a strong 2017-2018 season.

Congratulations to Coach Chico Furtado and the Spartans for another amazing win!

Photo: Scoring Live

  • 2017-01-27