Girls Varsity Bowling Team - 2016 HHSAA State Bowling Champions!

A big congratulations to our Girls Varsity Bowling team, who took the 2016 Billy Tees HHSAA State Bowling Championship at Leeward Bowl on November 3rd and 4th! For the 2016 ILH Champions, the state championship win was a historic one, as Maryknoll became the first ILH school (girls and boys) to take home a state bowling title since 1992! The win was also Maryknoll School's first bowling state championship in school history! 

Our Lady Spartans fought hard and remained focused to stave off Moanalua High School to clinch the state title with a team total of 6988 pins, with Moanalua totaling 6966 pins for 2nd place and Leileihua High School with 6897 pins for 3rd place. 

In addition to the team state title, seniors Chelsea Nakaoka (1598 pins) and Kaycie Yamasaki (1518 pins) took home individual 3rd place and 8th place medals, respectively. 

Congrats to our 2016 Girls Varsity State Champion Bowling Team and Coaches:

Janine Hilario '17
Chelsea Nakaoka '17
Bessie Saoit '17
Kacie Yamasaki '17
Raquel Takayama '19
Amanda Jennings '19
Alexa Borja '20

Head Coach: Wayne Miyamoto
Assistant Coach: Wayne Fukumoto

#ThisIsMaryknoll | #GoldBloodedSpartans