Staff Directory

Staff Directory

Below is a list of our staff and administration. For any general inquiries, please call (808)952-8400 or see our Contact Us page. 

First Name Last Name Email Affiliation Title
Aaron Tamura-Sato aaron.tamura-sato@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Algebra II, Trigonometry
Alicia Andrade-Kau alicia.andrade-kau@maryknollschool.org Staff Gr. K Education assistant
Allyson Agcaoili allyson.agcaoili@maryknollschool.org Staff Administrative Assistant, Athletics office
Anna Marks anna.marks@maryknollschool.org Staff Administrative Assistant, Campus Ministry office
Anne Harpham anne.harpham@maryknollschool.org Staff Executive Assistant/Institutional Advancement Coordinator
Anne Sylva anne.sylva@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 8 Teacher
Benedith Tabiolo-Ventura benedith.tabiolo-ventura@maryknollschool.org Staff HR Specialist, Business office
Benjamin Valle ben.valle@maryknollschool.org Admin Athletics Director
Blaine Gier blaine.gier@maryknollschool.org Staff Associate Director of Athleticss
Brian Garriss brian.garriss@maryknollschool.org Staff Technology Specialist
Calvin Shaw calvin.shaw@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Intro to Law, World History
Camille Michel camille.michel@maryknollschool.org Admin Vice Principal of Counseling & Guidance / Student Life, High School
Cari Ann Honda cariann.honda@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Chemistry, Physics
Carl Berger carl.berger@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Religion-Social Justice, Sacraments, Morality
Carrie Masoe carrie.masoe@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 6 Teacher
Charlene Martin charlene.martin@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Psychology, US History
Chelsea Malefyt chelsea.malefyt@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 3 Teacher
Cheyne Andrade cheyne.andrade@maryknollschool.org Staff Mx Programs: P.E. I, P.E. II, Religion 9, Religion 10
Christine Loomis chris.loomis@maryknollschool.org Admin Vice Principal of Academics and Faculty, Grade School
Christopher Ugale christopher.ugale@maryknollschool.org Admin Director of Mx Programs Scholar Program
Clarie Thompson clarie.thompson@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 2 Teacher
Colleen Liu colleen.liu@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 5 Teacher
Cora Gushikuma cora.gushikuma@maryknollschool.org Staff Accountant, Business office
Cynthia Medeiros cyndi.medeiros@maryknollschool.org Staff Administrative Assistant, High School office
Dan Nagami dan.nagami@maryknollschool.org Admin Director of Special Programs
Danielle Smith danielle.smith@maryknollschool.org Staff Athletics Trainer
Darcie Kawamura darcie.kawamura@maryknollschool.org Admin Director of Scheduling/Registrar, K-12
David Bayne david.bayne@maryknollschool.org Staff Counselor, High School
David Yamasaki david.yamasaki@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 6-8 Band, Gr. 5 Music Teacher
Dawn Shiinoki-Ho dawn.shiinoki-ho@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 4 Teacher
Derrick Fo n/a Staff Facilities staff
Diana Wan diana.wan@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 4-8 Drama Teacher
Donald Williams donald.williams@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 4 Teacher
Edward DaSilva edward.dasilva@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Marine Science, Biology
Elizabeth Nievera elizabeth.nievera@maryknollschool.org Staff Parent Communication Specialist, High School
Eric Hermosura eric.hermosura@maryknollschool.org Staff Mx Programs: Economics, Personal Finance, World History, U.S. History, Religion-Sacraments & Morality, U.S. Government, Civics
Eugene Guillian eugene.guillian@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Adv Physics, Aeronautics & Engineering
Eva Robinson eva.robinson@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 2-5 Computer Teacher
Evan Eliason evan.eliason@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Band
Florence Min florence.min@maryknollschool.org Staff Gr. 2 Education assistant
Franklin Gonzales franklin.gonzales@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Religion-Pascal Mystery, Catholic Faith Alive
Gail Yamashita gail.yamashita@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 5 Teacher
Gail Nakamura gail.nakamura@maryknollschool.org Admin Business Officer
Gilbert Rabago gilbert.rabago@maryknollschool.org Staff Facilities staff
Gina Cobb gina.cobb@maryknollschool.org Staff Associate Director of College Guidance
Gordon Kor gordon.kor@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 7 Teacher
Harolynn Ka`oi Arakaki-Pedro kaoi.arakaki-pedro@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Hawaiian History, Hawaiian Culture, Hula
Heidi McGivern heidi.mcgivern@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Science Fiction Literature, Freshman Seminar, World Literature
Hsiao Chen hsiao.chen@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 7-8 Mandarin Teacher
Jaclyn Culver jaclyn.culver@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. K-4 P.E. Teacher
James Uy james.uy@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Calculus, Pre-calculus
James Morris james.morris@maryknollschool.org Admin Director of Technology
Jane Luo jane.luo@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. K-3 Mandarin Teacher
Jasmine Fernandez jasmine.fernandez@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Musical Theater, Acting, Intro to Performing Arts, Puppetry
Jeffrey McGivern jeffrey.mcgivern@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Religion-Social Justice, Lifestyles, Sacraments, Morality
Jeffrey Chang jeff.chang@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 6 Teacher
Jennifer Bauer jennifer.bauer@maryknollschool.org Staff Student Activity Coordinator, High School
Jeremy Ramos jeremy.ramos@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 2 Teacher
Jill Takasaki Canfield jill.canfield@maryknollschool.org Admin Director of International Programs
Jo Ann Agena joann.agena@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 1 Teacher
Jo-Ann Morisato jo-ann.morisato@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. K Teacher
Jodi-Anne Yoshida jodi.yoshida@maryknollschool.org Staff Annual Giving and Events Coordinator, Institutional Advancement
John Shimabukuro n/a Staff Facilities staff
John Trowbridge john.trowbridge@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Chinese, Spanish
John Madriaga john.madriaga@maryknollschool.org Admin Director of Mx Programs STEM and Aerospace Program
Jonathan Howe jonathan.howe@maryknollschool.org Staff Technology Specialist
Jonathan Hermosura jonathan.hermosura@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 7-8 P.E. Teacher
Jordan Tani jordan.tani@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 8 Teacher
Joy Higa joy.higa@maryknollschool.org Staff Gr. K Education assistant
Julianne Hiu julianne.hiu@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 6-8 Choir Teacher
Kathleen Perreira kathleen.perreira@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 7 Teacher
Kathleen Lance kathleen.lance@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: American Literature, Creative Writing, Non Fiction
Kathy Felipe kathy.felipe@maryknollschool.org Staff Gr. 1 Education assistant
Kayla Yoneshige kayla.yoneshige@maryknollschool.org Staff Administrative Assistant, Special Programs office
Keenan Kurihara keenan.kurihara@maryknollschool.org Admin Director of Marketing and Communications
Kelly Grant kelly.grant@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: P.E.
Kim Mattler kim.mattler@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 4 Teacher
Kimberly Gonzalez kimberly.gonzalez@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 1 Teacher
Kit-U Wong kit-u.wong@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Economics
Kristie Nourrie kristie.nourrie@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Drawing, Exploratory Art, Writing and Reading
Kristina Barayuga kristina.barayuga@maryknollschool.org Staff Administrative Assistant, Scheduling/ Registrar office
Kyle Davis kyle.davis@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Adv Biology, Human Anatomy
Lara Grimm lara.grimm@maryknollschool.org Staff Database Coordinator, Institutional Advancement
Larry Kekaulike larry.kekaulike@maryknollschool.org Staff Director of College Guidance
Lauren Upadhyaya lauren.upadhyaya@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Biology, Astronomy
LeeMarie DePonte leemarie.deponte@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 6 Teacher
Leonardo Gaoiran n/a Staff Facilities staff
Leonardo Delgado leonardo.delgado@maryknollschool.org Admin Campus Ministry Director
Lester Oshiro lester.oshiro@maryknollschool.org Admin Facilities Manager
Li Yu Wang liyu.wang@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 4-6 Mandarin Teacher
Lindsey Carlos lindsey.carlos@maryknollschool.org Staff Marketing and Communications Coordinator
Lori Costa lori.costa@maryknollschool.org Staff Gr. K Education assistant
Lori Carlos lori.carlos@maryknollschool.org Admin Director of Admission
Lorraine Kojima lorraine.kojima@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 4 Teacher
Lucille Kern lucille.kern@maryknollschool.org Staff Administrative Assistant, Grade School office
Mara Saito mara.saito@maryknollschool.org Staff Gr. K Education assistant
Mardi LaPrade mardi.laprade@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 2 Teacher
Margarita Adair margot.adair@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 7 Teacher
Marianne Guevara maria.guevara@maryknollschool.org Staff School Nurse
Mariel Krupa mariel.krupa@maryknollschool.org Staff Mx Science Specialist
Marisa Wong marisa.wong@maryknollschool.org Staff Health Aide/Administrative Assistant, High School office
Mark Hack mark.hack@maryknollschool.org Staff Technology Specialist
Mary Jane Vannatta maryjane.vannatta@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 6 Teacher
Mason Donald mason.donald@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Write for College
Melissa Lockyer melissa.lockyer@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 3 Teacher
Michael Moskal michael.moskal@maryknollschool.org Staff Counselor, Grade School
Michelle Nakanishi-Sarae michelle.nakanishi@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: P.E.
Michelle Nakamura michelle.nakamura@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 8 Teacher
Michelle Corpus michelle.corpus@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Ceramics, Painting, Drawing, Exploratory Art
Michelle Gabriel michelle.gabriel@maryknollschool.org Admin Vice Principal of Student Life and School Culture, Grade School
Milton Makishi milton.makishi@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 1 Teacher
Myrna Spurrier myrna.spurrier@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 2-8 Art Teacher
Naomi Saito naomi.saito@maryknollschool.org Staff Executive Assistant to the Principal, K-12/Vice President's Office
Naomi Schatz naomi.schatz@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Statistics, Psychology
Pamela Maeda pamela.maeda@maryknollschool.org Admin Director of Institutional Advancement
Patricia Czermak patricia.moskal@maryknollschool.org Staff Administrative Assistant, Admission office
Paulette Laanui paulette.laanui@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 1 Teacher
Perry Martin perry.martin@maryknollschool.org Admin President's Office
Rachel Moriyama rachel.moriyama@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: US History
Rebecca Kotake becky.kotake@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. K Teacher
Rie Mizumura rie.mizumura@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Japanese
Roselyn Manipon roselyn.manipon@maryknollschool.org Staff Administrative Assistant, Mx Programs STEM and Aerospace Program
Ryan Smith ryan.smith@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: American Literature, Language & Composition
Sabrina Mau sabrina.mau@maryknollschool.org Staff Executive Assistant to the President's Office
Sadie Tillotson sadie.tillotson@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. K Teacher
Sandra Yamane sandy.yamane@maryknollschool.org Staff Gr. 1 Education assistant
Sara Smitherman sara.smitherman@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Photojournalism, American Literature
Sara Harrison sara.harrison@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 5 Teacher
Shana Tong shana.tong@maryknollschool.org Admin Principal, K-12/Vice President's Office
Shawn Williamson shawn.williamson@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 4-6 P.E. Teacher
Shawn Higa shawn.higa@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Algebra I, Algebra II
Sheila Worley sheila.worley@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. K Teacher
Stephanie Conching stephanie.conching@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 3 Teacher
Stephanie Capen stephanie.capen@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Geometry, Trigonometry
Steven Caley steven.caley@maryknollschool.org Admin Vice Principal of Academics and Faculty, High School
Suzeth Carreon suzeth.carreon@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Religion-Sacraments, Morality, Scriptural Revelation
Tamara Gillia tami.gillia@maryknollschool.org Staff Graphic Design Specialist/HS: Graphic Arts
Thomas Chico Furtado thomas.furtado@maryknollschool.org Admin Vice Principal of School Culture, High School
Tina Arakawa tina.arakawa@maryknollschool.org Staff Librarian, grade school
Toni Nishida toni.nishida@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 7 Teacher
Troy Kamiya troy.kamiya@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Sociology, World History
Tyler Reuter tyler.reuter@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Geometry, Statistics
Victor Torres victor.torres@maryknollschool.org Staff Civil Air Patrol (CAP) Instructor
Wendell Bacnis wendell.bacnis@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 8 Teacher
Wendy Chang wendy.chang@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. K-4 Music Teacher
William Rauckhorst william.rauckhorst@maryknollschool.org Staff Mx Programs: Precalculus, AP Calculus, Into to Engineering
William McFeeley III william.mcfeeley@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Chemistry, Forensics, Biology
Yvonne Morris yvonne.morris@maryknollschool.org Admin Director of Alumni Relations and Development