Staff Directory

Staff Directory

Below is a complete list of our faculty, staff and administration. For any general inquiries, please call (808)952-8400 or see our Contact Us page. 

First Name Last Name Email Affiliation Title
Aaron Tamura-Sato aaron.tamura-sato@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Algebra II, Accounting
Alicia Andrade-Kau alicia.andrade-kau@maryknollschool.org Staff Gr. 1 Education Assistant
Allyson Agcaoili allyson.agcaoili@maryknollschool.org Staff Administrative Assistant, Athletics office
Anna Marks anna.marks@maryknollschool.org Staff Administrative Assistant, Campus Ministry
Anne Harpham anne.harpham@maryknollschool.org Staff Administrative Assistant, Institutional Advancement Office
Anne Sylva anne.sylva@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 8 Teacher
Benedith Tabiolo-Ventura benedith.tabiolo-ventura@maryknollschool.org Staff Accountant / HR Specialist, Business Office
Benjamin Valle ben.valle@maryknollschool.org Admin Athletics Director
Blaine Gier blaine.gier@maryknollschool.org Staff Associate Director of Athletics
Brian Garriss brian.garriss@maryknollschool.org Staff Technology Specialist
Calvin Shaw calvin.shaw@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Photojournalism, World Literature
Camille Michel camille.michel@maryknollschool.org Admin HS: Director of Student Services
Cari Ann Honda cariann.honda@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Chemistry
Carl Berger carl.berger@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 8 Teacher
Carrie Masoe carrie.masoe@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 6 Teacher
Charlene Martin charlene.martin@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: US Government, US History, World History
Chelsea Malefyt chelsea.malefyt@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 3 Teacher
Cheyne Andrade cheyne.andrade@maryknollschool.org Staff Assistant to the Director of Mx Scholar Programs
Christine Loomis chris.loomis@maryknollschool.org Admin Grade School Principal
Christopher Ugale christopher.ugale@maryknollschool.org Admin Director of Mx Scholar Programs
Colleen Liu colleen.liu@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 5 Teacher
Cora Gushikuma cora.gushikuma@maryknollschool.org Staff Accountant, Business office
Cynthia Medeiros cyndi.medeiros@maryknollschool.org Staff Administrative Assistant, High School Office
Dan Nagami dan.nagami@maryknollschool.org Admin Director of Special Programs
Danielle Smith danielle.smith@maryknollschool.org Staff Athletics Trainer
Darcie Kawamura darcie.kawamura@maryknollschool.org Admin Director of Scheduling/Registrar, K-12
David Bayne david.bayne@maryknollschool.org Staff Counselor, High School
David Yamasaki david.yamasaki@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 6-8 Band, Gr. 5 Music Teacher
Dawn Shiinoki-Ho dawn.shiinoki-ho@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 6 Teacher
Derek Birkmire derek.birkmire@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Biology, Chemistry
Derrick Fo facilities@maryknollschool.org Staff Facilities Staff
Devan Uyeda devan.uyeda@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Algebra I, Geometry
Diana Wan diana.wan@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 3-8 Drama Teacher
Dominic Olaso dominic.olaso@maryknollschool.org Staff Campus Ministry
Elizabeth Nievera elizabeth.nievera@maryknollschool.org Staff Administrative Assistant to the Grade School Principal
Emily Pettit emily.pettit@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Chinese
Eric Hermosura eric.hermosura@maryknollschool.org Staff Graphic Design, Photography (Mx Specialist)
Eugene Guillian eugene.guillian@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Aeronautics, Physics, Intro to Robotics, Robotics Engineering
Eva Robinson eva.robinson@maryknollschool.org Faculty GS: Media Specialist
Evan Eliason evan.eliason@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Concert Band, Concert Choir, Foundations of Music, Spartan Jazz Band
Florence Min florence.min@maryknollschool.org Staff Gr. 1 Education assistant
Franklin Gonzales franklin.gonzales@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Religion-Paschal Mystery, Catholic Faith Alive, Sacraments, Morality
Gail Yamashita gail.yamashita@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 5 Teacher
Gail Nakamura gail.nakamura@maryknollschool.org Admin Business Officer
Gilbert Rabago gilbert.rabago@maryknollschool.org Staff Facilities staff
Gina Cobb gina.cobb@maryknollschool.org Staff Associate Director of College Guidance
Harolynn Ka`oi Arakaki-Pedro kaoi.arakaki-pedro@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Hawaiian History, Hawaiian, Hula
Heidi McGivern heidi.mcgivern@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Science Fiction Literature, World Literature
Hsiao Chen hsiao.chen@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. K-3, 6-8 Mandarin Teacher
James Uy james.uy@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Calculus, Precalculus
James Morris james.morris@maryknollschool.org Admin Director of Technology
Jane Luo jane.luo@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. K Teacher
Jeffrey McGivern jeffrey.mcgivern@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Religion-Social Justice, Lifestyles, Sacraments, Morality
Jeffrey Chang jeff.chang@maryknollschool.org Faculty Project Lead the Way Specialist
Jennifer Bauer jennifer.bauer@maryknollschool.org Staff HS: Student Activities Coordinator
Jeremy Ramos jeremy.ramos@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 4 Teacher
Jill Takasaki Canfield jill.canfield@maryknollschool.org Admin Director of International Programs
Jo Ann Agena joann.agena@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 1 Teacher
Jo-Ann Morisato jo-ann.morisato@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 1 Teacher
Jodi-Anne Yoshida jodi.yoshida@maryknollschool.org Staff Family Engagement Coordinator
John Shimabukuro facilities@maryknollschool.org Staff Facilities Staff
John Madriaga john.madriaga@maryknollschool.org Admin High School Principal
Jonathan Hermosura jonathan.hermosura@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 5-8 P.E. Teacher
Joy Higa joy.higa@maryknollschool.org Staff Gr. K Education assistant
Julianne Hiu julianne.hiu@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 6-8 Choir Teacher
Kathleen Perreira kathleen.perreira@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 7 Teacher
Kathleen Lance kathleen.lance@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: American Literature
Kathy Felipe kathy.felipe@maryknollschool.org Staff Gr. K Education Assistant
Kayla Yoneshige kayla.yoneshige@maryknollschool.org Staff Administrative Assistant, Special Programs office
Keenan Kurihara keenan.kurihara@maryknollschool.org Admin Director of Marketing and Communications
Kelly Grant kelly.grant@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: P.E.
Kimberly Gonzalez kimberly.gonzalez@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. K Teacher
Kit-U Wong kit-u.wong@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Economics
Kristie Nourrie kristie.nourrie@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Foundations of Visual Arts, Nonfiction & College Composition, World Literature
Kyle Davis kyle.davis@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Biology, Human Anatomy & Physiology
Kylene Osaki kylene.osaki@maryknollschool.org Staff Administrative Assistant to the High School Principal
Lara Grimm lara.grimm@maryknollschool.org Staff Database Coordinator, Institutional Advancement
Larry Kekaulike larry.kekaulike@maryknollschool.org Staff Director of College Guidance
LeeMarie DePonte leemarie.deponte@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 6 Teacher
Leonardo Gaoiran facilities@maryknollschool.org Staff Facilities Staff
Leonardo Delgado leonardo.delgado@maryknollschool.org Admin Campus Ministry Director
Lester Oshiro lester.oshiro@maryknollschool.org Admin Facilities Manager
Li Yu Wang liyu.wang@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 4-6 Mandarin Teacher
Lisa Tulchin lisa.tulchin@maryknollschool.org Staff Technology Specialist
Lori Carlos lori.carlos@maryknollschool.org Admin Director of Admission
Lorraine Kojima lorraine.kojima@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 4 Teacher
Lucille Kern lucille.kern@maryknollschool.org Staff Administrative Assistant, Grade School Office
Luis Ramirez luis.ramirez@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Spanish
Mara Saito mara.saito@maryknollschool.org Staff Gr. 1 Education Assistant
Mardi LaPrade mardi.laprade@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 2 Teacher
Marianne Guevara maria.guevara@maryknollschool.org Staff School Nurse
Mariel Krupa mariel.krupa@maryknollschool.org Staff Biology, Medical Terminology, Principles of Biomedical Science (Mx Specialist)
Marisa Wong marisa.wong@maryknollschool.org Staff Health Aide/Administrative Assistant, High School Office
Mark Hack mark.hack@maryknollschool.org Staff Technology Specialist
Mary Jane Vannatta maryjane.vannatta@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 7 Teacher
Mason Donald mason.donald@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Creative Writing, Writing for College
Melissa Lockyer melissa.lockyer@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 3 Teacher
Michael Moskal michael.moskal@maryknollschool.org Staff Counselor, Grade School
Michelle Nakanishi-Sarae michelle.nakanishi@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: P.E.
Michelle Nakamura michelle.nakamura@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 5 Teacher
Michelle Corpus michelle.corpus@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Drawing, Foundations of Visual Arts, Mixed Media, Painting, Sculpture
Michelle Gabriel michelle.gabriel@maryknollschool.org Admin Grade School Vice Principal
Milton Makishi milton.makishi@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 1 Teacher
Myrna Spurrier myrna.spurrier@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 2-8 Art Teacher
Naomi Saito naomi.saito@maryknollschool.org Staff Executive Assistant to the Vice President
Naomi Schatz naomi.schatz@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Psychology, Narcotics & Drug Crimes
Pamela Maeda pamela.maeda@maryknollschool.org Admin Director of Institutional Advancement
Patricia Czermak patricia.moskal@maryknollschool.org Staff Administrative Assistant, Admission office
Paulette Laanui paulette.laanui@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 2 Teacher
Perry Martin perry.martin@maryknollschool.org Admin School President
Peter Rappeline peter.rappeline@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Geometry, Trigonometry
Rachel Moriyama rachel.moriyama@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: US History
Rebecca Kotake becky.kotake@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 1 Teacher
Rie Mizumura rie.mizumura@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Japanese
Robyn Gausman-Burnett robyn.gausman-burnett@maryknollschool.org Staff Intro to Business, Intro to Entrepreneurship, Marketing (Mx Specialist)
Ryan Smith ryan.smith@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: English Language & Composition, Writing for College
Sabrina Mau sabrina.mau@maryknollschool.org Staff Executive Assistant to the President's Office
Sadie Tillotson sadie.tillotson@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 1 Teacher
Sandra Yamane sandy.yamane@maryknollschool.org Staff Gr. 2 Education Assistant
Sara Smitherman sara.smitherman@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Photojournalism, American Literature
Sara-Ashley Tellio sara.tellio@maryknollschool.org Staff Japanese, SAT Test Prep (Mx Specialist)
Shana Tong shana.tong@maryknollschool.org Admin Vice President of Academic Affairs
Shawn Williamson shawn.williamson@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. K-5 P.E. Teacher
Sheila Worley sheila.worley@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. K Teacher
Smile Garcia smile.garcia@maryknollschool.org Staff HS: Dance, Intro to Theatre Arts, Theatre Arts, Acting & Improvisation (Mx Specialist)
Stephanie Conching stephanie.conching@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 3 Teacher
Suzeth Carreon suzeth.carreon@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Religion-Sacraments, Morality, Scriptural Revelation
Teresa Fu teresa.fu@maryknollschool.org Staff Gr. K Education Assistant
Thomas Chico Furtado thomas.furtado@maryknollschool.org Admin High School Vice Principal
Toni Nishida toni.nishida@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 7 Teacher
Troy Kamiya troy.kamiya@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Hawaiian History, Intro to Law, World History
Tyler Reuter tyler.reuter@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Statistics
Victor Torres victor.torres@maryknollschool.org Staff Civil Air Patrol (CAP) Instructor
Wendell Bacnis wendell.bacnis@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. 8 Teacher
Wendy Chang wendy.chang@maryknollschool.org Faculty Gr. K-4 Music Teacher
Wendy M. Chang wendym.chang@maryknollschool.org Staff Director of Annual Fund and Parent Relations
William Rauckhorst william.rauckhorst@maryknollschool.org Staff Algebra II, Intro to STEM, Principles of Engineering (Mx Specialst)
William McFeeley III william.mcfeeley@maryknollschool.org Faculty HS: Chemistry, Forensics, Biology
Yvonne Morris yvonne.morris@maryknollschool.org Admin Director of Alumni Relations and Development